Tags

, ,

What is your purpose? This thought dropped into my mind as I drove out of our road and towards Hereford recently. The fifteen-mile journey then became a journey through my life as I considered milestones in my faith and the high and low points of my life journey.

I was amazed how quickly my life was over! Thirty minutes in a car. Compare that with the three score years and ten allotted to life on earth according to Psalm 90:10. Gone in a flash. So fast. I am fifty-three years old. Almost fifty-four! Middle-aged and old enough to be targeted by the marketing department of Saga! Yet I have clear memories of being three years old. I have so many memories. But where did time go? And what is my purpose in life? By the end of the car journey I knew:

My purpose is to know God and make Him known.

What is yours?

