Tags

, , , , , ,

Thank you that I am a human man, because I understand men.
Thank you that I know hate, it makes love more obvious.
Thank you that I feel lust, it is a language the world knows well.
Thank you for guilt, it points me home.
Thank you that I am weak, it makes me lean on you.
Thank you for grief, suffering and sadness, they teach me about compassion.
Thank you for anger and frustration, they show I care.
Thank you for all my pride, because it makes me look bad.
Thank you for all my faults and failures, they give me a common touch.
Thank you that I am petty, it reminds me what is important.

Thank you that through all this I can understand men, and call them to a better way.
Thank you that you know what it is like to walk in my shoes, teach me to walk in Yours.

 

