12246976_10156241437050486_1254792430657492325_nHello! It’s been a while hasn’t it? Thought I’d catch you up on some of the things I’ve been up to which may help to explain my absence from this blog! Some of you will know we adopted a 3 and 1/2 year old boy nearly 3 YEARS AGO! I can’t believe it’s been that long! On top of this I have been preparing to train for ministry and started that training in September last year. 

Oddly I am training as a Baptist minister but in an Anglican church placement (at least for the first two years). I have found this incredibly helpful! To be on such a different placement is actually awesome. I’m learning so much more than I think I would have in a Baptist church(!). They asked me to wear a dog collar hence the picture. It’s better than robes at least… I actually find it quite useful!

I have been blogging for some other sites on occasion: at Cross Rhythms and Threads.

I have also rediscover a hobby! Board games! Recently I started a YouTube channel aiming to do short reviews of board games. If you are interested in that sort of thing or know someone who does, you can check out Board, Deck & Dice.

Lastly I do hope to return to blogging here. Poor old Dad has more than adequately held this site together for the last few years and I do enjoy blogging. It will be interesting to see how my thoughts and faith have developed/changed/whatever in the gap. Thanks for your continued support!

 

